Cutia cu Citate (15) – Maybe Someday


Nu v-am mai scris de mult timp un post cu citate, aşa că am ales să vă scriu câteva din cartea mea preferată, Maybe Someday de Colleen Hoover. Este cea mai bună carte pe care am citit-o în 2015, este cartea care mi-a transmis cele mai multe şi mai puternice emoţii.

Cartea se poate comanda de AICI, transport gratuit.

5891cb60913e87912d0a29b06f0b5e1d

“Sometimes in life, we need a few bad days in order to keep the good ones in perspective.”

“I want to be your end, but you gotta let it begin.”

“We try so hard to hide everything we’re really feeling from those who probably need to know our true feelings the most. People try to bottle up their emotions, as if it’s somehow wrong to have natural reactions to life.”

“Never in all my life and in all my years of living in a world of silence have I wanted to hear something as much as I want to hear her sing right now. I want to hear her so bad it physically hurts.”

“I kiss her every way I can possibly kiss her, because I plan on loving her every way I can possibly love her. Every single time we refused to cave in to our feelings in the past makes this kiss completely worth the sacrifices.”

“Despite how hard we tried to fight it, all of those things happened between us because our feelings for each other are becoming so much stronger than our desire. Desire is easy to fight. Especially when the only weapon desire possesses is attraction. It’s not so easy when you’re trying to win a war against the heart.”

“There are only twenty-six letters in the English alphabet. You would think there would only be so much you could do with twenty-six letters. You would think there were only so many ways those letters could make you feel when mixed up and shoved together to make words.
However, there are infinite ways those twenty-six letters can make a person feel, and this song is living proof. I’ll never understand how a few simple words strung together can change a person, but this song, these words, are completely changing me. I feel like my maybe someday just became my right now.”

“I never realized how powerful desire could be. It consumes every part of you, enhancing your senses by a million.“

“I’m worried that feelings are the one thing in our lives that we have absolutely no control over.”

“I don’t want him to be looking at me, wearing the expression that mirrors my own feelings.”

“Everything about me and him and life makes so much sense when we’re together like this.He makes me feel more beautiful.More important.More loved.I feel more everything”

2 responses to “Cutia cu Citate (15) – Maybe Someday

Lasa un comentariu

